Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Loton

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Loton will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
POTTER Ed	Oak Apple House, Shrawardine, Shrewsbury, SY4 1AH	The Conservative Party Candidate	David W L Roberts (+)	Timothy L Hudson (++)
SUTTON JONES Michelle Jane	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Jean Michael (+)	Alicia Tomiak (++)
SWAIN Edward Timothy Stanley	Bicton Villa, Villa Lane, Bicton, Shropshire, SY3 8EG	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Mandy Lee (+)	Colin A Yeomans (++)
TAYLOR Hannah Louise	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	David M Vincent (+)	Adrian M Johnson (++)
TOMLINS Stuart	Waterside, Halfway House, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY5 9DB	Reform UK	Susan C Millington (+)	Ruth Lewis (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Alberbury Village Hall - Foyer, Alberbury, Shrewsbury	S2	SMA-1 to SMA-257
Bicton Village Hall, Church Lane, Bicton, Shrewsbury	S11	SMC-1 to SMC-876
Montford Parish Hall, Montford, Shrewsbury	S29	SMF-1 to SMF-438
Nesscliffe Village Hall, Nesscliffe, Shrewsbury	S30	SMD-1 to SMD-865
Nesscliffe Village Hall, Nesscliffe, Shrewsbury	S30	SME-1 to SME-222
Wattlesborough Village Hall, Heath Drive, Wattlesborough,	S59	SMB-1 to SMB-498
Shrewsbury		
Yockleton Victory Hall, Yockleton, Shrewsbury	S62	SMG-1 to SMG-354

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.